Counting down the days

Hi all!

After my last post about shaming myself for not posting enough, I should probably just go and bury myself now, because I certainly wouldn’t be able to handle this amount of shame.
But luckily for the world (and myself) there is no reason to stress, I wouldn’t do that. It would be a pity if I’m not even capable of finishing my challenge.
Speaking of, I must say that I’m handling myself quite alright these days, the temptation to shop has gone down. Though you never know, this might be the calm before the storm, but I’m really satisfied with the results so far.
I should do this more often, and by that phrace I mean: I should do this also when I don’t t need to save money, because it will help me in the future anyway. Unfortunately I know, as the poor student that I am, that that moment will not arrive soon, especially since I transfered the money for my skiing trip today. Which is already a joke by itself, knowing that I’ve never even attempted to ski before.
But anyway, it’s nice to know I CAN save, and a lot better than expected.

Nevertheless, I decided I should probably also give myself a challenge to write a little more often. Because this whole ‘I think I will do this, or I will do it in an hour, or maybe another day, or we’ll see’ is not working for me. I should have known this, since I seem to do this more often in life. (I can’t be the only one) And besides, challenges are making life so much more fun, only the sound of it makes me feel so adventurous already, challenging. So let’s start this today!

ps. My sincere apologies for not having a picture of day 10 yet, it was a busy busy day without electronic devices.

day 8

Day 8, Blazer – Mango, Jumper – H&M, Leather trouser – Zara, Necklace – Primark, Bag – Modemusthaves

 day9-1

Day 9, Jacket – Pull and bear, Shirt – Zara, Leather skirt – H&M, Shoes – Zara

day 11

Day 11, Jumper – Cheap Monday, Skirt – H&M, Shoes – Topshop, Bag – Modemusthaves

day 12

Day 12, Blazer – Zara, Peplum top – H&M, Leather trousers – H&M, Shoes – H&M

2 thoughts on “Counting down the days

Leave a Reply

