Waiting game: Time flies

Hi all!

Isn’t it crazy how fast time flies by?  Last weekend I was at my mom’s when I found this picture and I felt that I had to share it. It’s a picture of me asleep with my cat when I was just 6 years old.

mini me

We were still so young, this is now almost fifteen years ago, since I’m turning 21 in two weeks. Which is probably the main reason my mom was looking up old photos in the first place, and believe me when I say this is not always as much fun as it seems thinking of the other pictures. Oh, and the cat is still alive by the way, she’s turning 16 in March.
But back to the point of me almost turning 21 (I accidently typed 32 first, yaiks even worse), it’s actually scaring me a little bit.
Everyone puts such a huge weight on this age. I’m not sure whether this is because you’re finally allowed to drink and gamble in the US or because it looks so mature, but I’ll just stick to the mature part, because especially this part freightens me (the other part doesn’t freighten me at all actually). I’m not adult-like yet, at all.
But luckily there are also a lot of good things about being 21. I get to plan a wonderful dinner with friends (which is quite stressful though, and by quite I mean REALLY), I still am a student which justifies the not-being-an-adult-yet part and even though I feel really old, I know I’m still so young with so many great times ahead of me and dreams to fulfill. So when all this dinner-stress is over, the time flying is probably also a really good thing after all.

Love

Leave a Reply

