Victory is close

Hi all!

My sincere apologies for not writing for so long. I’ve been very very busy last week. I’ve had my last two exams for this period, which I’ve hopefully passed, or at least one of them.
And right after that my grandparents had their 50-years wedding anniversary. Isn’t crazy how you can spend so many years together with one person. I know this sounds so wrong, but trust me, I don’t mean it like that. It’s more that when I look at myself, I can’t imagine that anyone could spend so many years with me without going mental. But who knows.

Anyway, that wasn’t my point of today. The point is that I almost completed my challenge, only one more day left!
30 days of not shopping and not wearing the same outfit twice. As I think I can handle that last day as well now that I’ve completed the other 29, I can consider this done!
Nevertheless I cannot say I’m totally satisfied with the result. I mean, I did not shop nor wear the same outfit twice, which is nice. But my whole point of doing this in the first place still isn’t accomplished. I honestly thought that not spending all my money on clothes would provide me with much more savings, but instead I’ve probably wasted it on unimportant sh*t. (I know myself well)
So for the next time I’ll be doing this I’ll implement a new rule: save the money which you’d normally spend on clothes. I believe that will pay off, since I tend to magically make money appear out of nowhere whenever I want to buy something. Saving all this miracle cash will hopefully actually get me somewhere.
But I don’t want to do the same challenge again right now. Even though I’ve already looked up some other fun challenges, I’m not quite sure yet what my next challenge is going to be. So if anyone has an excellent idea, please let me know! (actually any idea will due)

For my before last outfit challenge outfits: (I’m sorry, the jacket of day 26 is missing, so I don’t have a picture of that day) (And again for being lazy and busy and not making proper photos)

day 22 day 23 day 24 day 25 day 27 day 28 day 29

xxx

2 thoughts on “Victory is close

Leave a Reply

