London’s calling

Hi all!

I’m so excited, I booked a ticket to London last week. And not just a ticket, an extremely ridiculous cheap ticket!
I’m travelling by bus though, but that’s totally worth it, especially since I’ve been wanting to go to London since forever.

I mean, I’ve been there once a couple of  years (okay AGES) ago, but that was with school, and I was 14, I think that says it all.
Now I can finally go on my own! Of course, I could have bought a ticket and go to London for some time now, but for some reason I never found the need to really start searching, but now I finally have a good reason!
That is, my friend is staying in Oxford for four months for an internship and I figured it would be nice to visit her.
So actually I’ll be spending most of time (“those whole 3 days”) in Oxford, but we won’t let that spoil the fun. And Oxford is probably really nice as well.
Speaking of which, I should google it. Anyway, the first night and day, I arrive in the evening, of my trip I’ll be in London on my own, which means: go shopping, go out and do sightseeing as much as I can.

Unfortunately I’m going only in April, but I’ve already started to find sights worth seeing. After all, anticipatory pleasure is half the fun!

xxx

LondonNight(1)

 

 

One thought on “London’s calling

Leave a Reply

