Summer’s passing by

Hi everyone!

Gosh, a lot has happened last week, both good and bad things.

To start off, a little more than a week ago, flight MH17 to Kuala Lumpur got shot out of the sky just a few hours after it took off from Amsterdam. I don’t think I even have to explain the exact facts of the crash to you. At this point, I’m still very much shocked about everything and I feel for all the loved ones, family and friends of the people who were on that plane. May all victims rest in peace.

Luckily, it wasn’t all bad. There were also some nice events. Last week, on the 17th of July to be precise, two of my friends and I travelled to eastern Germany to visit Melt Festival. This is also the main reason why I haven’t written anything here for the last 8/9 days. I’m not sure whether everyone knows Melt, I think not, but Melt is, as mentioned, a German music festival that lasts for 4 days! It’s around 80 kilometres south of Berlin. To get an impression, watch the after movie here.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures from the weekend just yet, since I didn’t want to take my new camera to a festival already. Primarily, because I get even more messy than I am on a daily basis when I have to live in a tent, while being nasty, tired and the temperature outside rises up to 36 degrees. I did have an amazing time though!! The people were so kind and open, the music was great, especially Four Tet (seriously, everyone should look him up on soundcloud right now), and we just relaxed as much as we could. Ahhh, I wish I could go back!

Anyway, I’m wandering of the subject, I took a disposable camera, so I still have to develop the photos. Or get them developed, at least.

The other days I have been working, or sleeping, mostly, so nothing interesting in my life right now, just a usual stay-home summer I guess.

So I’ll go back to doing what I do best these days, which is sleeping, hopefully I’ll experience some great adventures soon to share with the world!

For now I’ll leave you to it.

Bye! xoxo

PS. Here, a great photo of the relaxing view of my hometown.

foto (1)

Leave a Reply

