Time to update: South Africa

Hi All!

As already promised a while ago, I know I’m sorry(!), an update on my savings for South Africa next year. If it is even still an option, what are my plans, etc.

Well, I am happy to tell you that my prospects are good! After comparing my calculations with my expectations and the numbers I found online, I think I can assume that my travel next year can proceed. At least for now. However, I don’t foresee any massive troubles or changes in the upcoming months.

I must admit, it is somewhat more difficult to save money now that uni has started and I have to fully maintain myself again (I almost forgot how expensive life is spending the summer at my mom’s), but I have faith in myself that my plans will succeed. Besides. As I already mentioned at the beginning of this challenge, it would be a pity to fail on internet.

So just to remember myself, and you, what I was saving for, some pictures of the beautiful land of South Africa.

south_africa_cape_town_table_mountain
Table mountaingiraffe-drinken-wijdbeens-bij-een-waterpoel
Somewhere in the wild
capetown-view_1797_600x450
Cape town by nightAfrika-hutjes

Not exactly sure where this is..
21361
Pretoria249d017Stellenbosch University (Where I would go)

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

