Flu and rainy days

Hi everyone!

I hope you are all doing well in this cold autumnal weather. Here in Cologne there has been a flu epidemic during the past weeks and just when I thought it had skipped me, I woke up this morning feeling like shit. With a cold, a headache, throat ache and everything else which is flu-like.

So I’ve been trying to recover today by taking a lot of vitamins, drinking some lemon-ginger-honey tea and taking it slow. I even borrowed some nice bath oils from my roommate so I can take a nice warm bath and go to bed early tonight. And then all I can do is hope, pray and keeping my fingers crossed that it’ll be a lot better tomorrow, because I really don’t have time to be ill. Especially since I’ve found out I have to write 4 papers and prepare 3 presentations before the end of the month, one’s gotta love studentlife!

But I must also admit that having a decent excuse to not do anything and sleep feels kindof okay if it’s just for a day, finally a reason to do what I always love to do, haha. I sound a bit too lazy now I guess.

Anyway, I hope to be able to get back to you soon with some nice and healthy updates! Oh, and if you guys have any anti-flu tips, PLS SHARE!!

PS. The book I’m reading -hearing vision, seeing voices, is a very interesting book and I can definitely recommend reading it! However, I bought it in South Africa, so I’m not completely sure if the bookstores elsewhere sell it as well, but here’s a link to amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Hearing-Visions-Seeing-Voices-Mmatshilo/dp/1919931511

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

