Challenge update

Hi everyone!

It has been a week since I’ve started my last challenge, which means it is time for an update. I must first confess, I made a very stupid mistake. Last Thursday I attended a party in Leiden, which is about 3 hours away from Groningen, so I stopped by at my mom’s place, since she lives halfway. But during that short stop I had to switch clothes and you can already guess, I’ve left my leather pants at my mom’s. (SHAME!!!) I tried to make it up to you and myself by using my leather shorts for the rest of this challenge instead of my long pants.
Also, I have forgotten to make photos of my outfit every day, so the pictures of the first part of the week have to wait some more. (Note to self: TAKE PICTURES!)

outfits

Leather shorts – H&M, Cut-out boots – Topshop, Pullover – Zara
Cowboy boots – Zara, T-shirt – H&M

 

bevrijdingsfestival

 

T-shirt – Zara, Hat – H&M, Boots – Steve Madden

 

The pictures you see above are from Friday, Saturday, Sunday and yesterday at the Freedom Festival. (Yes, I wore the same outfit twice for lack of normal clothing that I’m suffering from and I made some logistical bad decisions about the clothing distribution between me and my parents)
Freedom festival is all about celebrating the freedom we have and rethinking the war which luckily for us ended 69 years ago now. But I believe it is important to still dwell on the fact that freedom isn’t self-evident.

Anyway, as for my other challenge, not shopping more than one item for 30 days, is actually going quite well! I’ve seen a lot of beautiful items, but I haven’t shopped anything yet. I do have an idea what I’m going to buy though.

Image

And of course, my new item-for-a-week!
For this week I’ve chosen my red singlet from H&M. Because it’s elegant, but you can totally dress it up or down as you want it. Also, we have extremely changing weather here, one moment it’s warm and sunny and the other it’s raining a lot, so this top seems appropriate.

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Challenge update

Leave a comment